916-507-1700 Surgery Hotline
1830 Sierra Gardens Drive, Suite 100 Roseville, California 95661

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Wilmarth Eye and Laser Center

Dr. Wilmarth wants everyone to feel comfortable and confident about their operation regardless of the complexity of their condition. We invite everyone to read through our list of testimonials consisting of our patients' real life stories and experiences during their treatment process at Wilmarth Eye and Laser Center in Sacramento, CA. It's our goal for everyone to go into their procedure feeling well-informed and knowledgeable about their journey ahead. Reading through our reviews is a great way to gain insight and perspective into what we offer by way of care and services. 

Filter23 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 15, 2018

The BEST money I have ever spent. Doctor Wilmarth and all of his staff are excellent at answering any and all questions and sorting out any confusions you may have. Before my surgery my vision was 20/70 in one eye and 20/60 in the other. Now I'm seeing 20/15, which means I see as clearly at 20 feet as someone with "normal" vision sees at 15 feet. I highly recommend a visit to Doctor Wilmarth if you are tired of glasses and/or contacts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 05, 2018

For anyone considering custom wavefront lasik, I highly recommend Dr. Wilmarth. Highly skilled and professional. From the first visit to post surgery, the process has been amazing.Went from terrible eyesight (legally blind) to 20/15 vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2018

I am so happy about my Lasik experience with Dr. Wilmarth and his staff! Everything went smoothly from the initial consultation to post op visits! I would recommend Dr. Wilmarth and staff to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2016

I recently went through cataract surgery for both eyes. The process started in Dr Wilmarth's office with a thorough exam to confirm that surgery was required. Although the surgery itself takes a short time, the preparatory work and followup appointments can be very tedious. Since only one eye is done at a time, there are many timelines that had to be met and duplicated once completed. Dr Wilmarth and staff, Pat, Elaine and Marcie do a wonderful job in providing detailed instructions for pre and post surgical procedures. They provided excellent reminders and followup calls with clear explanations of what to expect. Besides being an excellent surgeon, Dr Wilmarth is very personable in treating you as a person and truly a nice guy. My surgery went very well and I can now see clearly both near and far from both eyes. I would highly recommend Dr Wilmarth. I should also mention the Sutter Surgery Center used in Auburn where all the nurses were extremely competent, friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2016

Dr. Wilmarth really knows his stuff; he's been doing operations for years and has some great insight into which operation to undergo in case you have any questions. His staff is also very friendly and helpful; they even gave me a complimentary "starter kit" of pre-surgery materials, like eyedrops and special sunglasses. My own surgery (LASIK) was quick and produced perfect results, and I have Dr. Wilmarth and his amazing staff to thank for it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2016

Some of the best money I have ever spent. I was skeptical going into the Lasik procedure as my vision, to me, wasn't "that bad". I could see 20/20 but due to hyperopia I would get eye fatigue and loss of focus very quickly when reading text or using the computer without my glasses. Not only do I no longer need glasses for reading, but my overall visual acuity is now 20/15 as of my most recent post-op appointment this morning. More than I could have hoped for! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2016

What can I say? BEST MONEY I EVER SPENT. I'm in my mid-twenties and it just seemed like my eyes were getting worse every year. On top of that I suffer from sinus allergies so wearing glasses didn't help as they always irritated those pressure points, my vision was good with them any ways, extra blind spots, etc. I'm sure you know what I mean. I went to Dr. Wilmarth's office nervous and hesitant but let me tell you this office has super friendly staff, Pat was wonderful in explaining everything and my shy toddler adores her, Dr. Wilmarth's confidence in my eye correction really boosted my hopes and I didn't feel too nervous. It was absolutely painless, really quick (the prep and end work takes longer than the laser!). and I can see better than having those bulky lenses (remember, my eyes were BAD). My procedure was on a Friday which gave me plenty of time to get used to new vision and not grabbing for my glasses. Monday I returned to work and was honestly crying at how amazing it felt to see so clearly without those darn glasses! I completely and wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Wilmarth Eye & Laser. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2015

It took me a long time to come to the decision to have Lasik, but having Dr. Wilmarth perform this procedure was one of the best decisions I've made! Having worn glasses and contacts most of my life, it's hard to describe the freedom of just being able to see with out any aids, it's wonderful! The procedure was fast and painless, and by the following morning my vision was 20/15, amazing! I would highly recommend Dr. Wilmarth and his staff to anyone considering Lasik, you won't regret it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2015

Dr. Wilmarth's extensive knowledge and expertise, along with his outstanding staff, make everything from eye exams to surgical procedures an exceptional experience. You can trust you are receiving the very best with Dr. Wilmarth and his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2015

I had Visian ICL surgery more than 7 years ago by Dr. Wilmarth. I had it done when it was just approved by FDA. I trusted Dr. Wilmarth and his expertise on this surgery. The procedure was pretty painless and my vision was 20/15 right away. All these years later it remains 20/15. I have never suffered from dry eye, either. This is life changing for me. I had built up scar tissue from wearing regular contacts, and my cornea were too thin for Lasiks. Now I can see the alarm clock, watch tv, fall asleep without glasses, and not deal with regular contact lenses. The set up, procedure, and follow up care by Dr. Wilmarth and his Vision Coordinator, Pat, was comforting and easy. I recommend this procedure to anyone who is looking for better eye sight. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2015

Wilmarth is fantastic! Had LASIK over 10 years ago and I still have fantastic vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2015

My experience was TOP NOTCH with both my lasik surgeries with Dr. Wilmarth and his staff. It has enhanced my quality of life and made by job as a Technology Teacher much easier. Well worth the money. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2015

The thought of surgery on my eyes kept me away from it for many years. I finally gave in and went to see Dr. Wilmarth. Wow!! What a great experience. Very easy and worked great! Dr. Wilmarth and his staff were wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2015

Dr. Wilmarth and staff are very friendly and professional. I had to reschedule my surgery several times due to work travel and they always accommodated without hesitation. Everyone made me feel comfortable and confident about the procedure. I just wish I had done it sooner! Surgery was fast simple and painless. I went home and slept for a few hours following the procedure and could see almost perfect the same night. I just had my 3 month post op, and I'm 20/15! I'm so very happy with the outcome and highly recommend Dr. Wilmarth and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2015

Dr Wilmarth and his staff are amazing. My daughter and I both got lasik and we love it. My vision was 20/20 the next day and my daughter's vision is now 20/15. He is excellent at what he does and I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2015

Best eye and laser center in the state! Everyone is so nice and great, very welcoming and helpful. Dr. Wilmarth did Lasik on my eyes and it all turned out amazing! The whole procedure was quick and great, my eyes are all healed now and I'm so happy I can see perfectly now! Thank you so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2015

I had my Lasik done by Dr Wilmarth in 2003 and I'm still smiling 12 years later! He did an amazing job and each year at my follow up I'm happy to tell him I'm still thrilled.Highly recommend Wilmarth Eye and Laser! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2015

Dr. Wilmarth's excellent surgical skills changed my life! Hallelujah, I can see now!! Good staff too -- Elaine et al. Highly recommend the knowledgeable, pleasant and highly professional Dr. Wilmarth. In my aerospace field I read a lot. Can't even imagine what my life would be without Dr. Wilmarth's surgeries. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2014

I had my lasik done with Dr WIlmarth in April of 2002.The staff and the lasik expereince itself were fantastic.Each step was explained to me in detail . I wore glasses since I was 11 years old- the freedom of no contact lenses or eyewear was unbelievable.When I sat up after the procedure I could read the calendar on the wall at the center.Waking up the next morning and driving to work without glasses...priceless.!Thank you Dr Wilmarth, Pat and all staff, I would recommend you to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2014

I had Monovision Lasik almost 13 years ago, what freedom from wearing glasses and I felt younger not having to wear glasses every time I needed to read something. That was frustrating! I work for him and I waited 6 months before I had him touch my eyes. Sorry but, 1 set of eyes to last you a lifetime, I wanted to make sure he was good-Real Good. I trust him so much that, we had him do Lasik on our son. Thanks Doc! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2014

Great Eye Doctor. I love my crystalens and my vision is great. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2014

After many year of contact lens use; finally made the move and had lasik correction both eyes for distance. All I can say is WOW. I can see the alarm clock and I don't look around for my glasses in the morning anymore. It truly is a slice of freedom. After lots of research, I selected Dr. Wilmarth for his formal education and overall experience in this field. He is top notch an so is his staff. Lots of doctors out there doing lasik and yes you can bargain shop. But in my mind, it's a matter of who you are comfortable and confident with. Only regret; not doing lasik 10 years ago. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2014

I had Visian ICL for both eyes about a month ago. I was very nearsighted (about -10) and was wearing hard contact lenses. Everyone kept telling me how happy I would be, starting with Dr. Wilmarth. I was a little nervous going into it, and even skeptical. I now have absolutely no regrets, I can see better than 20/20 now according to the eye charts. My vision really is high definition now, I find myself staring at objects now as I drive down the road because I'm admiring the detail I never noticed before. Dr. Wilmarth and his staff were very professional, never in a hurry to answer any questions or concerns I've had. I am honestly happier now than what I expected. I just want to say another special Thank you to Dr. Wilmarth, you changed my life! Thank you to Pat, Marcie, Elaine, Amanda and Lynn, for an excellent job and for treating me like a VIP. I appreciate it more than you can imagine! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.