916-507-1700 Surgery Hotline
1830 Sierra Gardens Drive, Suite 100 Roseville, California 95661

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Wilmarth Eye and Laser Center

Dr. Wilmarth wants everyone to feel comfortable and confident about their operation regardless of the complexity of their condition. We invite everyone to read through our list of testimonials consisting of our patients' real life stories and experiences during their treatment process at Wilmarth Eye and Laser Center in Sacramento, CA. It's our goal for everyone to go into their procedure feeling well-informed and knowledgeable about their journey ahead. Reading through our reviews is a great way to gain insight and perspective into what we offer by way of care and services. 

Filter19 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 13, 2018

I just recently had the ICL lens inserted into both of my eyes.  I couldn't be happier.  I have been in glasses/contacts since 6th grade (now in my 40's) and my vision was -10 and -11.  Dr. Wilmarth was so knowledgable, professional and kind.  He talked to me through the whole  procedure and let me know what he was doing which calmed my nerves.    His staff was incredible and Colleen was so quick to return my calls and answer my questions.  I highly recommend Dr. Wilmarth and this is one of the best decisions I have made. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 24, 2018

I had a cataract in my left eye, Dr. Wilmarth performed laser surgery to remove it and replaced my lens with. Restora brand multi-focal lens.  The results were amazing I had 20/30 vision the day of surgery and better than 20/20 within 1 month.  I was so pleased with the results that I choose to have the lens in my right eye replaced with the same Lens!  Same results as the left eye 20/20 vision...it's so nice to be DONE with glasses forever!!  Dr. Wilmarth and his entire team are very professional, efficient, extremely competent and friendly.  I am very confident in their abilities and recommend them for any eye surgery you may need. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 20, 2017

Fantastic experience throughout the pre-op, the procedure itself, and the couple of post-op appointments I've had so far. I went in for moderate to severe hyperopia (far-sightedness), so I would get heavy eye fatigue and lose focus when reading text or small print for any longer than a few minutes. After the Lasik, I now have 20/15 visual acuity and can read for hours without eye fatigue. While it is a significant financial outlay, I was not looking for the discount-chain "99 cent store" type of place to operate on my eyes; I was looking for the best of the best, and I can confidently say that is what you get if you go to Wilmarth Eye and Laser. Thank you again doc! Nick More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 19, 2017

Fantastic experience throughout the pre-op, the procedure itself, and the couple of post-op appointments I've had so far. I went in for moderate to severe hyperopia (far-sightedness), so I would get heavy eye fatigue and lose focus when reading text or small print for any longer than a few minutes. After the Lasik, I now have 20/15 visual acuity and can read for hours without eye fatigue. While it is a significant financial outlay, I was not looking for the discount-chain "99 cent store" type of place to operate on my eyes; I was looking for the best of the best, and I can confidently say that is what you get if you go to Wilmarth Eye and Laser. Thank you again doc!Nick More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 21, 2017

I have known Dr. Wilmarth for years through our children's school.  I had great vision my entire life but then it all changed when I reached my late 40s.  Ultimately, I couldn't read up close or even drive very well without glasses.  I didn't last long with the inconvenience of glasses. And, I had a terrible time trying to work with contact lenses.  Since Dr. Wilmarth has such an excellent reputation in the area, I decided to schedule a consult. Dr. Wilmarth's staff is very experienced and they seem to really enjoy what they do.  They were very kind to me and treated me as though I was important.  I didn't research any other doctors for this procedure since my very best friend, who is extremely well-researched, told me she would never go to anyone other than Dr. Wilmarth. I had both eyes fixed for distance.  My distance vision now is very sharp.  I haven't reached for my glasses since the surgery three weeks ago.  I have also found that if I back up my reading materials an extra 6 inches or so, I'm able to read magazines, newspapers, etc. much better even though I had my eyes fixed only for improving distance.  I have only reached for my "cheater" reading glasses a few times since the surgery for very small print. I know a lot of people spend years considering this procedure.  I'm super grateful for Dr. Wilmarth and I'm very happy to have my life back!  Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 21, 2017

I have known Dr. Wilmarth for years through our children's school.  I had great vision my entire life but then it all changed when I reached my late 40s.  Ultimately, I couldn't read up close or even drive very well without glasses.  I didn't last long with the inconvenience of glasses. And, I had a terrible time trying to work with contact lenses.  Since Dr. Wilmarth has such an excellent reputation in the area, I decided to schedule a consult.Dr. Wilmarth's staff is very experienced and they seem to really enjoy what they do.  They were very kind to me and treated me as though I was important.  I didn't research any other doctors for this procedure since my very best friend, who is extremely well-researched, told me she would never go to anyone other than Dr. Wilmarth. I had both eyes fixed for distance.  My distance vision now is very sharp.  I haven't reached for my glasses since the surgery three weeks ago.  I have also found that if I back up my reading materials an extra 6 inches or so, I'm able to read magazines, newspapers, etc. much better even though I had my eyes fixed only for improving distance.  I have only reached for my "cheater" reading glasses a few times since the surgery for very small print.I know a lot of people spend years considering this procedure.  I'm super grateful for Dr. Wilmarth and I'm very happy to have my life back!  Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 18, 2017

I put off having this surgery for years.  What a mistake, should have done it years ago.  I have been in glasses for 45 years and this is incredible. From the moment I made the appointment to see if I was eligible, to the moment I had the surgery, it was a breeze. Collette, Pat, Shawn and Dr. Wilmarth were amazing.   The whole place was clean.  The people kind and efficient.  They were patient with all my questions and concerns. My husband went in and they were honest that he wasn't a great candidate.  We appreciate that, as so many others would have taken our money and who knows what damage would have happened. I am four days post surgery and I have 20/15 and 20/20!   Worth every penny and so easy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 11, 2017

Dr Wilmarth performed my lasik surgery about a month ago. The staff, made the whole process smooth and efficient through the entire process. The surgery center is impeccable with all of the latest and greatest technology. Dr. Wilmarth and his staff do everything possible to make you feel comfortable. I am seeing 20/10 now!!! I highly recommend making Dr. Wilmarth your Ophthalmologist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 28, 2017

I had lasik done by Dr Wilmarth over 10 years ago, and it was a great decision!  It took me a long time to make that decision, but Dr Wilmarth's skill, the clean office, and friendly staff convinced me. I had 20/20 vision the very next morning at my first post op appointment! I would definitely recommend this office to anyone interested in lasik. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 24, 2017

I had my Lasik done by Dr WIlmarth over 10 years ago- My results were fantastic, so nice to have 20/20 vision with glasses or contacts. The office, and the staff were great! I would highly recommend this office and doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 24, 2017

Getting laser eye surgery was one of the best decisions of my life. Before, my vision could not be corrected to 20/20 even with contacts. One week after the surgery I now have 20/15 vision! Dr. Wilmarth is very sure of himself and his abilities (and the capabilities of his top of the line laser) and that is exactly what I wanted in a doctor who was going to be messing with my eyes.I will be recommending him to all of my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 11, 2015

Lasik has been a huge fear of mine for quite some time but I decided to just get it over already. Dr. Wilmarth and his staff (Pam was very helpful) were great and patient with me throughout the whole process. And even though I was freaked out for the surgery, they were well prepared and worked efficiently and effectively. It's quick and painless and very much worth it. I could see clearly the very next day. 2 weeks later and I haven't had any problems! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 29, 2015

After a couple of less than positive Lasik consultations with other doctors I scheduled an appointment with the staff at Wilmarth Eye & laser. The office is clean, well staffed & very professional in appearance. I was seen almost immediately upon arrival. I meet with Amanda who performed the eye exam & answered all of my questions in great detail. She was very professional, polite & seemed to enjoy her job.  After Amanda completed the exam I meet with Dr. Wilmarth, again very professional, knowledgeable & easy to talk to. He seemed like a person that also enjoyed his job. I have not made the decision to have the Lasik surgery as of yet, but when I do it will be with Dr. Wilmarth & his staff. Thanks again!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 29, 2015

After a couple of less than positive Lasik consultations with other doctors I scheduled an appointment with the staff at Wilmarth Eye & laser.The office is clean, well staffed & very professional in appearance. I was seen almost immediately upon arrival. I meet with Amanda who performed the eye exam & answered all of my questions in great detail. She was very professional, polite & seemed to enjoy her job.  After Amanda completed the exam I meet with Dr. Wilmarth, again very professional, knowledgeable & easy to talk to. He seemed like a person that also enjoyed his job. I have not made the decision to have the Lasik surgery as of yet, but when I do it will be with Dr. Wilmarth & his staff.Thanks again!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 21, 2015

Fantastic Dr. and staff. I had LASIK here several years ago and still love my vision without glasses. I trust and recommend Dr Wilmarth! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 09, 2014

I am absolutely shocked that this place doesn't have a gazillion reviews!  I am a second-generation patient of Dr. Wilmarth's.  My parents had lasik done here over 10 years ago, and when it came time for me to finally see clearly, there was no other option.  (10 years later, they're ready for a touch up, and they're going to drive 7 hours for Dr. Wilmarth to do it - they wouldn't go anywhere else!)Dr. Wilmarth is AMAZING.  I had Visian ICL done on my -11 eyes, and I can now see 20/15.  It's a modern day miracle.  My life is changed, and if you have eyes like mine used to be, you'll know that's not an exaggeration.He and Lynn made me feel completely comfortable with the procedure.  They explained everything to me, and were professional and friendly every step of the way.When it comes to your eyes, you can't take any risks.  This office is the best, and I wouldn't have trusted anyone else.  I'm glad I did, and I'd recommend it to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 09, 2014

I am absolutely shocked that this place doesn't have a gazillion reviews!  I am a second-generation patient of Dr. Wilmarth's.  My parents had lasik done here over 10 years ago, and when it came time for me to finally see clearly, there was no other option.  (10 years later, they're ready for a touch up, and they're going to drive 7 hours for Dr. Wilmarth to do it - they wouldn't go anywhere else!) Dr. Wilmarth is AMAZING.  I had Visian ICL done on my -11 eyes, and I can now see 20/15.  It's a modern day miracle.  My life is changed, and if you have eyes like mine used to be, you'll know that's not an exaggeration. He and Lynn made me feel completely comfortable with the procedure.  They explained everything to me, and were professional and friendly every step of the way. When it comes to your eyes, you can't take any risks.  This office is the best, and I wouldn't have trusted anyone else.  I'm glad I did, and I'd recommend it to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 11, 2013

Dr. Wilmarth, Pat and Lynn were not only very professional, efficient, and excellent at what they do, but they are extremely friendly and welcoming.  I couldn't be happier with the results of my Lasik procedure.  I now see 20/20 after only 5 days post -op and can read the most miniscule of print.  The procedure was quick and painless.I would recommend this to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 11, 2013

Dr. Wilmarth, Pat and Lynn were not only very professional, efficient, and excellent at what they do, but they are extremely friendly and welcoming.  I couldn't be happier with the results of my Lasik procedure.  I now see 20/20 after only 5 days post -op and can read the most miniscule of print.  The procedure was quick and painless. I would recommend this to anyone! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.