916-507-1700 Surgery Hotline
1830 Sierra Gardens Drive, Suite 100 Roseville, California 95661

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Eye Health Services Near Roseville, CA

Dr. Wilmarth wants everyone to feel comfortable and confident about their operation regardless of the complexity of their condition. We invite everyone to read through our list of testimonials consisting of our patients' real life stories and experiences during their treatment process at Wilmarth Eye and Laser Center in Sacramento, CA. It's our goal for everyone to go into their procedure feeling well-informed and knowledgeable about their journey ahead. Reading through our reviews is a great way to gain insight and perspective into what we offer by way of care and services. 

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 26, 2020

I can read the back of a medicine bottle, emails on my computer, the TV 10 feet away and street signs a quarter mile away, all without the glasses I’ve always worn. This miracle is due to the fact that Dr. Wilmarth removed my cataracts and implanted lens. I’m so thrilled to see vivid colors again. This was a life-changing event for me. Dr Wilmarth and the staff was wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 21, 2017

I have known Dr. Wilmarth for years through our children's school.  I had great vision my entire life but then it all changed when I reached my late 40s.  Ultimately, I couldn't read up close or even drive very well without glasses.  I didn't last long with the inconvenience of glasses. And, I had a terrible time trying to work with contact lenses.  Since Dr. Wilmarth has such an excellent reputation in the area, I decided to schedule a consult.Dr. Wilmarth's staff is very experienced and they seem to really enjoy what they do.  They were very kind to me and treated me as though I was important.  I didn't research any other doctors for this procedure since my very best friend, who is extremely well-researched, told me she would never go to anyone other than Dr. Wilmarth. I had both eyes fixed for distance.  My distance vision now is very sharp.  I haven't reached for my glasses since the surgery three weeks ago.  I have also found that if I back up my reading materials an extra 6 inches or so, I'm able to read magazines, newspapers, etc. much better even though I had my eyes fixed only for improving distance.  I have only reached for my "cheater" reading glasses a few times since the surgery for very small print.I know a lot of people spend years considering this procedure.  I'm super grateful for Dr. Wilmarth and I'm very happy to have my life back!  Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 21, 2017

I have known Dr. Wilmarth for years through our children's school.  I had great vision my entire life but then it all changed when I reached my late 40s.  Ultimately, I couldn't read up close or even drive very well without glasses.  I didn't last long with the inconvenience of glasses. And, I had a terrible time trying to work with contact lenses.  Since Dr. Wilmarth has such an excellent reputation in the area, I decided to schedule a consult. Dr. Wilmarth's staff is very experienced and they seem to really enjoy what they do.  They were very kind to me and treated me as though I was important.  I didn't research any other doctors for this procedure since my very best friend, who is extremely well-researched, told me she would never go to anyone other than Dr. Wilmarth. I had both eyes fixed for distance.  My distance vision now is very sharp.  I haven't reached for my glasses since the surgery three weeks ago.  I have also found that if I back up my reading materials an extra 6 inches or so, I'm able to read magazines, newspapers, etc. much better even though I had my eyes fixed only for improving distance.  I have only reached for my "cheater" reading glasses a few times since the surgery for very small print. I know a lot of people spend years considering this procedure.  I'm super grateful for Dr. Wilmarth and I'm very happy to have my life back!  Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2015

Dr. Wilmarth's extensive knowledge and expertise, along with his outstanding staff, make everything from eye exams to surgical procedures an exceptional experience. You can trust you are receiving the very best with Dr. Wilmarth and his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2015

I had Visian ICL surgery more than 7 years ago by Dr. Wilmarth. I had it done when it was just approved by FDA. I trusted Dr. Wilmarth and his expertise on this surgery. The procedure was pretty painless and my vision was 20/15 right away. All these years later it remains 20/15. I have never suffered from dry eye, either. This is life changing for me. I had built up scar tissue from wearing regular contacts, and my cornea were too thin for Lasiks. Now I can see the alarm clock, watch tv, fall asleep without glasses, and not deal with regular contact lenses. The set up, procedure, and follow up care by Dr. Wilmarth and his Vision Coordinator, Pat, was comforting and easy. I recommend this procedure to anyone who is looking for better eye sight. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2015

I had my lasik done with Dr WIlmarth in April of 2002. The staff and the lasik expereince itself were fantastic. Each step was explained to me in detail . I wore glasses since I was 11 years old- the freedom of no contact lenses or eyewear was unbelievable. When I sat up after the procedure I could read the calendar on the wall at the center. Waking up the next morning and driving to work without glasses...priceless.! Thank you Dr Wilmarth, Pat and all staff, I would recommend you to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2014

I had my lasik done with Dr WIlmarth in April of 2002.The staff and the lasik expereince itself were fantastic.Each step was explained to me in detail . I wore glasses since I was 11 years old- the freedom of no contact lenses or eyewear was unbelievable.When I sat up after the procedure I could read the calendar on the wall at the center.Waking up the next morning and driving to work without glasses...priceless.!Thank you Dr Wilmarth, Pat and all staff, I would recommend you to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2014

I had Visian ICL for both eyes about a month ago. I was very nearsighted (about -10) and was wearing hard contact lenses. Everyone kept telling me how happy I would be, starting with Dr. Wilmarth. I was a little nervous going into it, and even skeptical. I now have absolutely no regrets, I can see better than 20/20 now according to the eye charts. My vision really is high definition now, I find myself staring at objects now as I drive down the road because I'm admiring the detail I never noticed before. Dr. Wilmarth and his staff were very professional, never in a hurry to answer any questions or concerns I've had. I am honestly happier now than what I expected. I just want to say another special Thank you to Dr. Wilmarth, you changed my life! Thank you to Pat, Marcie, Elaine, Amanda and Lynn, for an excellent job and for treating me like a VIP. I appreciate it more than you can imagine! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.