916-507-1700 Surgery Hotline
1830 Sierra Gardens Drive, Suite 100 Roseville, California 95661

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Roseville, CA Plastic Surgeon Dr. Stephen Wilmarth M.D.

Dr. Wilmarth wants everyone to feel comfortable and confident about their operation regardless of the complexity of their condition. We invite everyone to read through our list of testimonials consisting of our patients' real life stories and experiences during their treatment process at Wilmarth Eye and Laser Center in Sacramento, CA. It's our goal for everyone to go into their procedure feeling well-informed and knowledgeable about their journey ahead. Reading through our reviews is a great way to gain insight and perspective into what we offer by way of care and services. 

Filter46 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 12, 2018

The staff was extremely professional and exceeded every expectation I had. I’ve worn glasses for ten years and now have 20/10 vision. I would highly recommend them to anyone who has ever thought about getting the procedure done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2020

Excellent service and surgical team. Dr Wilmarth is a very skilled MD. I went from wearing a glasses prescription of -5.00 in both eyes to 10/15 visual acuity which is better than 20/20! Being legally blind one day to no longer having to rely on glasses or contacts is a dream come true. I was definitely nervous about lasik correction but the staff made me feel comfortable every step of the way. The surgical technicians, staff, office and surgery center are all pristine! Thank you Dr Wilmarth! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 21, 2020

If you are thinking of getting Lasik choose Wilmarth Eye & Laser. Dr. Wilmarth is highly skilled with many years of experience. The Doctor and surgical team are highly adept in knowing various conditions of the eye along with on point customer service! I felt at ease from start to finish and couldn't have asked for better results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2020

If you're looking into Lasik eye surgery this is the place to go to. Dr. Wilmarth performed my Lasik eye surgery a few months back & let me just tell you, it has changed my life! Not only did he make me feel extremely comfortable, he gave me AMAZING results. I have been wearing glasses since I was in the 4th grade & it is so freeing not having to rely on glasses or contacts anymore. I highly recommend this provider. We're in the year 2020, make this your year to finally have perfect vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 18, 2020

If you're looking into Lasik eye surgery this is the place to go to. Dr. Wilmarth performed my Lasik eye surgery a few months back & let me just tell you, it has changed my life! Not only did he make me feel extremely comfortable, he gave me AMAZING results. I have been wearing glasses since I was in the 4th grade & it is so freeing not having to rely on glasses or contacts anymore. I highly recommend this provider. We're in the year 2020, make this your year to finally have perfect vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 17, 2020

If you're looking into Lasik eye surgery this is the place to go to. Dr. Wilmarth performed my Lasik eye surgery a few months back & let me just tell you, it has changed my life! Not only did he make me feel extremely comfortable, he gave me AMAZING results. I have been wearing glasses since I was in the 4th grade & it is so freeing not having to rely on glasses or contacts anymore. I highly recommend this provider. We're in the year 2020, make this your year to finally have perfect vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2020

I have been severely near-sighted for most of my life (I'm now 45) and just had LASIK done at Dr. Wilmarth's office in November 2019. The surgery took about 10 minutes total for both eyes, and I could see without corrective lenses SECONDS after the surgery was complete. I now see 20/15 and still wake up in awe every day. So happy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 07, 2020

I just had my Lasik procedure preformed at Steve Wilmarth's office and I am thrilled with the results! My vision is now remarkable, I was actually able to see and go about tasks mere hours after the procedure. In addition, Colette and the rest of the staff at Dr. Wilmarth's office are superb and made me feel very comfortable and the Lasik was done in less then 10 minutes. Dr. Wilmarth kept me engaged the entire procedure and I very much appreciated the dialogue and quirky humor to make the time pass even quicker. I would recommend Dr Wilmarth to anyone considering Lasik corrective surgery. My only regret is that I didn't have it done sooner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 06, 2020

I just had my Lasik procedure preformed at Steve Wilmarth's office and I am thrilled with the results! My vision is now remarkable, I was actually able to see and go about tasks mere hours after the procedure. In addition, Colette and the rest of the staff at Dr. Wilmarth's office are superb and made me feel very comfortable and the Lasik was done in less then 10 minutes. Dr. Wilmarth kept me engaged the entire procedure and I very much appreciated the dialogue and quirky humor to make the time pass even quicker. I would recommend Dr Wilmarth to anyone considering Lasik corrective surgery. My only regret is that I didn't have it done sooner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2020

I just had my Lasik procedure preformed at Steve Wilmarth's office and I am thrilled with the results! My vision is now remarkable, I was actually able to see and go about tasks mere hours after the procedure. In addition, Colette and the rest of the staff at Dr. Wilmarth's office are superb and made me feel very comfortable and the Lasik was done in less then 10 minutes. Dr. Wilmarth kept me engaged the entire procedure and I very much appreciated the dialogue and quirky humor to make the time pass even quicker. I would recommend Dr Wilmarth to anyone considering Lasik corrective surgery. My only regret is that I didn't have it done sooner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 03, 2020

It's the year 2020 so I finally took the leap on scheduling a LASIK surgery workup! Let me tell you I spent YEARS on researching the right doctor and I am very confident that I found him! Dr. Wilmarth has over 3 decades of experience, wow I mean you can't go wrong with that. Scheduling was so easy. The surgery scheduler Colette  walked me through all the steps and made me feel very confident and comfortable asking all the many questions I had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 13, 2019

I had a great experience at Dr Wilmarth’s office, he made me 20/20 and he is so knowledgeable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 13, 2019

He fixed my eyes. I don’t have to wear contact lens anymore More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 13, 2019

I thought he was very professional and he knows eyes better than anyone else More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 27, 2019

Dr Wilmarth is exceptionally intelligent. He is professional and caring. His office is organized and friendly. I have recommended him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 24, 2019

Dr. Wilmarth did my LASIK in January of 2019. They made it easy to go through. My results are excellent. I have recommended Dr. Wilmarth to my friends and colleagues whom ask why I no longer wear glasses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 03, 2019

Recently I underwent successful cataract surgery performed by Dr. James Tucker. I couldn't have been more pleased with Dr. Tucker's professionalism, his willingness to address my questions and concerns, and the empathy and care he demonstrated throughout the process. Dr. Tucker is a credit to his profession and a skilled practitioner I would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

For anyone considering custom wavefront lasik, I highly recommend Dr. Wilmarth. Highly skilled and professional. From the first visit to post surgery, the process has been amazing. Went from terrible eyesight (legally blind) to 20/15 vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 13, 2019

Thank you Dr Wilmarth! 3 years later and still 20/15 and no dry eyes and no headaches. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 08, 2019

My wife had 20/650 vision in one eye, and 20/750 in the other.  We went in for evaluation, and Dr. Wilmarth recommended we start with an ICL procedure, and then "fine-tune" that with Lasik if necessary.  His entire staff demonstrated the highest levels of professionalism and kindness.  Colette in particular was a joy to work with.  Throughout the entire process the communication was clear, thorough, kind, and timely. My wife now has 20/20 vision and she couldn't be happier.  If you are considering an eye procedure, this is the place to get it done.  Everything from the professionalism of the staff, to the human kindness, to the results were 5/5 star.  Bravo, team, bravo! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2019

Dr Wilmarth and his staff are the best ! I had laser eye surgery done and it was fast, painless and extremely successful! Best thing I could have done! The first office I called and got a live person. The doctor is very knowledgeable and experienced wouldn’t have gone anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 04, 2019

Dr Wilmarth did Laser eye surgery on me and it's been a life changing experience. So glad I had it done. No issues during surgery and a very fast simple process !! Thanks again Dr. Wilmarth !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 25, 2019

Five Stars - first time visit, DR Wilmarth was very down to earth I felt he really cared about his patients and my concerns, his staff was awesome looking forward to having him fix my eyes thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 25, 2019

first time visit, DR Wilmarth was very down to earth I felt he really cared about his patients and my concerns, his staff was awesome looking forward to having him fix my eyes thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 30, 2019

I was severely farsighted and have worn glasses since the second grade.   At 71 Dr. Wilmarh recommended cataract lens replacement surgery using Toric lenses. I just left his office for a follow-up appointment and my vision is 20/20 in both eyes.  No more glasses.  He is amazing and makes you feel secure in his recommendation.  My experience through the whole process was top notch - Dr. Wilmarth called the night before the procedure - the surgical center called before and after my procedure and follow-up with Dr. Wilmarth was immediate.  His staff is so helpful. I can't thank him enough, this has changed my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 13, 2018

I just recently had the ICL lens inserted into both of my eyes.  I couldn't be happier.  I have been in glasses/contacts since 6th grade (now in my 40's) and my vision was -10 and -11.  Dr. Wilmarth was so knowledgable, professional and kind.  He talked to me through the whole  procedure and let me know what he was doing which calmed my nerves.    His staff was incredible and Colleen was so quick to return my calls and answer my questions.  I highly recommend Dr. Wilmarth and this is one of the best decisions I have made. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 15, 2018

The BEST money I have ever spent. Doctor Wilmarth and all of his staff are excellent at answering any and all questions and sorting out any confusions you may have. Before my surgery my vision was 20/70 in one eye and 20/60 in the other. Now I'm seeing 20/15, which means I see as clearly at 20 feet as someone with "normal" vision sees at 15 feet. I highly recommend a visit to Doctor Wilmarth if you are tired of glasses and/or contacts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 05, 2018

For anyone considering custom wavefront lasik, I highly recommend Dr. Wilmarth. Highly skilled and professional. From the first visit to post surgery, the process has been amazing.Went from terrible eyesight (legally blind) to 20/15 vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2018

I am so happy about my Lasik experience with Dr. Wilmarth and his staff! Everything went smoothly from the initial consultation to post op visits! I would recommend Dr. Wilmarth and staff to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 22, 2018

I felt in very good hands and Doctor Wilmarth made everything easy to understand.I will continue as a very satisfied patient—their eye glass door is great too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 20, 2017

Fantastic experience throughout the pre-op, the procedure itself, and the couple of post-op appointments I've had so far. I went in for moderate to severe hyperopia (far-sightedness), so I would get heavy eye fatigue and lose focus when reading text or small print for any longer than a few minutes. After the Lasik, I now have 20/15 visual acuity and can read for hours without eye fatigue. While it is a significant financial outlay, I was not looking for the discount-chain "99 cent store" type of place to operate on my eyes; I was looking for the best of the best, and I can confidently say that is what you get if you go to Wilmarth Eye and Laser. Thank you again doc! Nick More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 24, 2018

I had a cataract in my left eye, Dr. Wilmarth performed laser surgery to remove it and replaced my lens with. Restora brand multi-focal lens.  The results were amazing I had 20/30 vision the day of surgery and better than 20/20 within 1 month.  I was so pleased with the results that I choose to have the lens in my right eye replaced with the same Lens!  Same results as the left eye 20/20 vision...it's so nice to be DONE with glasses forever!!  Dr. Wilmarth and his entire team are very professional, efficient, extremely competent and friendly.  I am very confident in their abilities and recommend them for any eye surgery you may need. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 17, 2018

An easy and professional Lasik procedure! A great experience for a medical operation and you can't ask for better hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 21, 2017

I have known Dr. Wilmarth for years through our children's school.  I had great vision my entire life but then it all changed when I reached my late 40s.  Ultimately, I couldn't read up close or even drive very well without glasses.  I didn't last long with the inconvenience of glasses. And, I had a terrible time trying to work with contact lenses.  Since Dr. Wilmarth has such an excellent reputation in the area, I decided to schedule a consult. Dr. Wilmarth's staff is very experienced and they seem to really enjoy what they do.  They were very kind to me and treated me as though I was important.  I didn't research any other doctors for this procedure since my very best friend, who is extremely well-researched, told me she would never go to anyone other than Dr. Wilmarth. I had both eyes fixed for distance.  My distance vision now is very sharp.  I haven't reached for my glasses since the surgery three weeks ago.  I have also found that if I back up my reading materials an extra 6 inches or so, I'm able to read magazines, newspapers, etc. much better even though I had my eyes fixed only for improving distance.  I have only reached for my "cheater" reading glasses a few times since the surgery for very small print. I know a lot of people spend years considering this procedure.  I'm super grateful for Dr. Wilmarth and I'm very happy to have my life back!  Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 19, 2017

Fantastic experience throughout the pre-op, the procedure itself, and the couple of post-op appointments I've had so far. I went in for moderate to severe hyperopia (far-sightedness), so I would get heavy eye fatigue and lose focus when reading text or small print for any longer than a few minutes. After the Lasik, I now have 20/15 visual acuity and can read for hours without eye fatigue. While it is a significant financial outlay, I was not looking for the discount-chain "99 cent store" type of place to operate on my eyes; I was looking for the best of the best, and I can confidently say that is what you get if you go to Wilmarth Eye and Laser. Thank you again doc!Nick More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 21, 2017

I have known Dr. Wilmarth for years through our children's school.  I had great vision my entire life but then it all changed when I reached my late 40s.  Ultimately, I couldn't read up close or even drive very well without glasses.  I didn't last long with the inconvenience of glasses. And, I had a terrible time trying to work with contact lenses.  Since Dr. Wilmarth has such an excellent reputation in the area, I decided to schedule a consult.Dr. Wilmarth's staff is very experienced and they seem to really enjoy what they do.  They were very kind to me and treated me as though I was important.  I didn't research any other doctors for this procedure since my very best friend, who is extremely well-researched, told me she would never go to anyone other than Dr. Wilmarth. I had both eyes fixed for distance.  My distance vision now is very sharp.  I haven't reached for my glasses since the surgery three weeks ago.  I have also found that if I back up my reading materials an extra 6 inches or so, I'm able to read magazines, newspapers, etc. much better even though I had my eyes fixed only for improving distance.  I have only reached for my "cheater" reading glasses a few times since the surgery for very small print.I know a lot of people spend years considering this procedure.  I'm super grateful for Dr. Wilmarth and I'm very happy to have my life back!  Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 29, 2015

After a couple of less than positive Lasik consultations with other doctors I scheduled an appointment with the staff at Wilmarth Eye & laser. The office is clean, well staffed & very professional in appearance. I was seen almost immediately upon arrival. I meet with Amanda who performed the eye exam & answered all of my questions in great detail. She was very professional, polite & seemed to enjoy her job.  After Amanda completed the exam I meet with Dr. Wilmarth, again very professional, knowledgeable & easy to talk to. He seemed like a person that also enjoyed his job. I have not made the decision to have the Lasik surgery as of yet, but when I do it will be with Dr. Wilmarth & his staff. Thanks again!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2016

Dr. Wilmarth and staff are very friendly and professional. I had to reschedule my surgery several times due to work travel and they always accommodated without hesitation. Everyone made me feel comfortable and confident about the procedure. I just wish I had done it sooner! Surgery was fast simple and painless. I went home and slept for a few hours following the procedure and could see almost perfect the same night. I just had my 3 month post op, and I'm 20/15! I'm so very happy with the outcome and highly recommend Dr. Wilmarth and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2016

I had my Lasik done by Dr Wilmarth in 2003 and I'm still smiling 12 years later! He did an amazing job and each year at my follow up I'm happy to tell him I'm still thrilled. Highly recommend Wilmarth Eye and Laser! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2015

I had my lasik done with Dr WIlmarth in April of 2002. The staff and the lasik expereince itself were fantastic. Each step was explained to me in detail . I wore glasses since I was 11 years old- the freedom of no contact lenses or eyewear was unbelievable. When I sat up after the procedure I could read the calendar on the wall at the center. Waking up the next morning and driving to work without glasses...priceless.! Thank you Dr Wilmarth, Pat and all staff, I would recommend you to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2015

I had Monovision Lasik almost 13 years ago, what freedom from wearing glasses and I felt younger not having to wear glasses every time I needed to read something. That was frustrating! I work for him and I waited 6 months before I had him touch my eyes. Sorry but, 1 set of eyes to last you a lifetime, I wanted to make sure he was good-Real Good. I trust him so much that, we had him do Lasik on our son. Thanks Doc! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 09, 2014

I am absolutely shocked that this place doesn't have a gazillion reviews!  I am a second-generation patient of Dr. Wilmarth's.  My parents had lasik done here over 10 years ago, and when it came time for me to finally see clearly, there was no other option.  (10 years later, they're ready for a touch up, and they're going to drive 7 hours for Dr. Wilmarth to do it - they wouldn't go anywhere else!) Dr. Wilmarth is AMAZING.  I had Visian ICL done on my -11 eyes, and I can now see 20/15.  It's a modern day miracle.  My life is changed, and if you have eyes like mine used to be, you'll know that's not an exaggeration. He and Lynn made me feel completely comfortable with the procedure.  They explained everything to me, and were professional and friendly every step of the way. When it comes to your eyes, you can't take any risks.  This office is the best, and I wouldn't have trusted anyone else.  I'm glad I did, and I'd recommend it to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 11, 2013

Dr. Wilmarth, Pat and Lynn were not only very professional, efficient, and excellent at what they do, but they are extremely friendly and welcoming.  I couldn't be happier with the results of my Lasik procedure.  I now see 20/20 after only 5 days post -op and can read the most miniscule of print.  The procedure was quick and painless. I would recommend this to anyone! More

5.0
Review from Test  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2014

What an amazing experience! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 23, 2016

Four Stars - Excellent physician. Would recommend him to any and everyone. A truly remarkable individual. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 23, 2016

Excellent physician. Would recommend him to any and everyone. A truly remarkable individual. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.