916-507-1700 Surgery Hotline
1830 Sierra Gardens Drive, Suite 100 Roseville, California 95661

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Roseville, CA Plastic Surgeon Dr. Stephen Wilmarth M.D. Vision Correction Services

Dr. Wilmarth wants everyone to feel comfortable and confident about their operation regardless of the complexity of their condition. We invite everyone to read through our list of testimonials consisting of our patients' real life stories and experiences during their treatment process at Wilmarth Eye and Laser Center in Sacramento, CA. It's our goal for everyone to go into their procedure feeling well-informed and knowledgeable about their journey ahead. Reading through our reviews is a great way to gain insight and perspective into what we offer by way of care and services. 

Filter48 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2020

Excellent service and surgical team. Dr Wilmarth is a very skilled MD. I went from wearing a glasses prescription of -5.00 in both eyes to 10/15 visual acuity which is better than 20/20! Being legally blind one day to no longer having to rely on glasses or contacts is a dream come true. I was definitely nervous about lasik correction but the staff made me feel comfortable every step of the way. The surgical technicians, staff, office and surgery center are all pristine! Thank you Dr Wilmarth! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 21, 2020

If you are thinking of getting Lasik choose Wilmarth Eye & Laser. Dr. Wilmarth is highly skilled with many years of experience. The Doctor and surgical team are highly adept in knowing various conditions of the eye along with on point customer service! I felt at ease from start to finish and couldn't have asked for better results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2020

If you're looking into Lasik eye surgery this is the place to go to. Dr. Wilmarth performed my Lasik eye surgery a few months back & let me just tell you, it has changed my life! Not only did he make me feel extremely comfortable, he gave me AMAZING results. I have been wearing glasses since I was in the 4th grade & it is so freeing not having to rely on glasses or contacts anymore. I highly recommend this provider. We're in the year 2020, make this your year to finally have perfect vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 18, 2020

If you're looking into Lasik eye surgery this is the place to go to. Dr. Wilmarth performed my Lasik eye surgery a few months back & let me just tell you, it has changed my life! Not only did he make me feel extremely comfortable, he gave me AMAZING results. I have been wearing glasses since I was in the 4th grade & it is so freeing not having to rely on glasses or contacts anymore. I highly recommend this provider. We're in the year 2020, make this your year to finally have perfect vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 17, 2020

If you're looking into Lasik eye surgery this is the place to go to. Dr. Wilmarth performed my Lasik eye surgery a few months back & let me just tell you, it has changed my life! Not only did he make me feel extremely comfortable, he gave me AMAZING results. I have been wearing glasses since I was in the 4th grade & it is so freeing not having to rely on glasses or contacts anymore. I highly recommend this provider. We're in the year 2020, make this your year to finally have perfect vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2020

I have been severely near-sighted for most of my life (I'm now 45) and just had LASIK done at Dr. Wilmarth's office in November 2019. The surgery took about 10 minutes total for both eyes, and I could see without corrective lenses SECONDS after the surgery was complete. I now see 20/15 and still wake up in awe every day. So happy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 07, 2020

I just had my Lasik procedure preformed at Steve Wilmarth's office and I am thrilled with the results! My vision is now remarkable, I was actually able to see and go about tasks mere hours after the procedure. In addition, Colette and the rest of the staff at Dr. Wilmarth's office are superb and made me feel very comfortable and the Lasik was done in less then 10 minutes. Dr. Wilmarth kept me engaged the entire procedure and I very much appreciated the dialogue and quirky humor to make the time pass even quicker. I would recommend Dr Wilmarth to anyone considering Lasik corrective surgery. My only regret is that I didn't have it done sooner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 06, 2020

I just had my Lasik procedure preformed at Steve Wilmarth's office and I am thrilled with the results! My vision is now remarkable, I was actually able to see and go about tasks mere hours after the procedure. In addition, Colette and the rest of the staff at Dr. Wilmarth's office are superb and made me feel very comfortable and the Lasik was done in less then 10 minutes. Dr. Wilmarth kept me engaged the entire procedure and I very much appreciated the dialogue and quirky humor to make the time pass even quicker. I would recommend Dr Wilmarth to anyone considering Lasik corrective surgery. My only regret is that I didn't have it done sooner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2020

I just had my Lasik procedure preformed at Steve Wilmarth's office and I am thrilled with the results! My vision is now remarkable, I was actually able to see and go about tasks mere hours after the procedure. In addition, Colette and the rest of the staff at Dr. Wilmarth's office are superb and made me feel very comfortable and the Lasik was done in less then 10 minutes. Dr. Wilmarth kept me engaged the entire procedure and I very much appreciated the dialogue and quirky humor to make the time pass even quicker. I would recommend Dr Wilmarth to anyone considering Lasik corrective surgery. My only regret is that I didn't have it done sooner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 03, 2020

It's the year 2020 so I finally took the leap on scheduling a LASIK surgery workup! Let me tell you I spent YEARS on researching the right doctor and I am very confident that I found him! Dr. Wilmarth has over 3 decades of experience, wow I mean you can't go wrong with that. Scheduling was so easy. The surgery scheduler Colette  walked me through all the steps and made me feel very confident and comfortable asking all the many questions I had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 24, 2019

Dr. Wilmarth did my LASIK in January of 2019. They made it easy to go through. My results are excellent. I have recommended Dr. Wilmarth to my friends and colleagues whom ask why I no longer wear glasses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

For anyone considering custom wavefront lasik, I highly recommend Dr. Wilmarth. Highly skilled and professional. From the first visit to post surgery, the process has been amazing. Went from terrible eyesight (legally blind) to 20/15 vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 08, 2019

My wife had 20/650 vision in one eye, and 20/750 in the other.  We went in for evaluation, and Dr. Wilmarth recommended we start with an ICL procedure, and then "fine-tune" that with Lasik if necessary.  His entire staff demonstrated the highest levels of professionalism and kindness.  Colette in particular was a joy to work with.  Throughout the entire process the communication was clear, thorough, kind, and timely. My wife now has 20/20 vision and she couldn't be happier.  If you are considering an eye procedure, this is the place to get it done.  Everything from the professionalism of the staff, to the human kindness, to the results were 5/5 star.  Bravo, team, bravo! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 13, 2018

I just recently had the ICL lens inserted into both of my eyes.  I couldn't be happier.  I have been in glasses/contacts since 6th grade (now in my 40's) and my vision was -10 and -11.  Dr. Wilmarth was so knowledgable, professional and kind.  He talked to me through the whole  procedure and let me know what he was doing which calmed my nerves.    His staff was incredible and Colleen was so quick to return my calls and answer my questions.  I highly recommend Dr. Wilmarth and this is one of the best decisions I have made. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 05, 2018

For anyone considering custom wavefront lasik, I highly recommend Dr. Wilmarth. Highly skilled and professional. From the first visit to post surgery, the process has been amazing.Went from terrible eyesight (legally blind) to 20/15 vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2018

I am so happy about my Lasik experience with Dr. Wilmarth and his staff! Everything went smoothly from the initial consultation to post op visits! I would recommend Dr. Wilmarth and staff to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 17, 2018

An easy and professional Lasik procedure! A great experience for a medical operation and you can't ask for better hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 20, 2017

Fantastic experience throughout the pre-op, the procedure itself, and the couple of post-op appointments I've had so far. I went in for moderate to severe hyperopia (far-sightedness), so I would get heavy eye fatigue and lose focus when reading text or small print for any longer than a few minutes. After the Lasik, I now have 20/15 visual acuity and can read for hours without eye fatigue. While it is a significant financial outlay, I was not looking for the discount-chain "99 cent store" type of place to operate on my eyes; I was looking for the best of the best, and I can confidently say that is what you get if you go to Wilmarth Eye and Laser. Thank you again doc! Nick More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 19, 2017

Fantastic experience throughout the pre-op, the procedure itself, and the couple of post-op appointments I've had so far. I went in for moderate to severe hyperopia (far-sightedness), so I would get heavy eye fatigue and lose focus when reading text or small print for any longer than a few minutes. After the Lasik, I now have 20/15 visual acuity and can read for hours without eye fatigue. While it is a significant financial outlay, I was not looking for the discount-chain "99 cent store" type of place to operate on my eyes; I was looking for the best of the best, and I can confidently say that is what you get if you go to Wilmarth Eye and Laser. Thank you again doc!Nick More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 12, 2017

I had Lasik done by Dr. Wilmarth over 10 years ago, and I'm really glad I did. The office is clean, the staff is friendly, and I had 20/20 vision the next morning at my first Post Op appointment, a very positive experience! I would definitely recommend this office to anyone interested in Lasik. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 11, 2017

Dr Wilmarth performed my lasik surgery about a month ago. The staff, made the whole process smooth and efficient through the entire process. The surgery center is impeccable with all of the latest and greatest technology. Dr. Wilmarth and his staff do everything possible to make you feel comfortable. I am seeing 20/10 now!!! I highly recommend making Dr. Wilmarth your Ophthalmologist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 28, 2017

I had lasik done by Dr Wilmarth over 10 years ago, and it was a great decision!  It took me a long time to make that decision, but Dr Wilmarth's skill, the clean office, and friendly staff convinced me. I had 20/20 vision the very next morning at my first post op appointment! I would definitely recommend this office to anyone interested in lasik. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 16, 2017

Extremely happy - Dr. Wilmarth and his staff were exceptionally informative and great to work with. I had lasik done on both eyes and they made it a great experience. Couldn't be happier with the end result. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 11, 2017

I had my lasik done with Dr. Wilmarth in 2003- how wonderful to see without glasses or any corrective lenses after 30 years! Great staff, Great location- Great Doctor. Thank you Dr W.Joann M/ Sacramento, CA More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 24, 2017

I had my Lasik done by Dr WIlmarth over 10 years ago- My results were fantastic, so nice to have 20/20 vision with glasses or contacts. The office, and the staff were great! I would highly recommend this office and doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2016

Dr. Wilmarth really knows his stuff; he's been doing operations for years and has some great insight into which operation to undergo in case you have any questions. His staff is also very friendly and helpful; they even gave me a complimentary "starter kit" of pre-surgery materials, like eyedrops and special sunglasses. My own surgery (LASIK) was quick and produced perfect results, and I have Dr. Wilmarth and his amazing staff to thank for it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2016

Some of the best money I have ever spent. I was skeptical going into the Lasik procedure as my vision, to me, wasn't "that bad". I could see 20/20 but due to hyperopia I would get eye fatigue and loss of focus very quickly when reading text or using the computer without my glasses. Not only do I no longer need glasses for reading, but my overall visual acuity is now 20/15 as of my most recent post-op appointment this morning. More than I could have hoped for! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2016

I had my Lasik done by Dr Wilmarth in 2003 and I'm still smiling 12 years later! He did an amazing job and each year at my follow up I'm happy to tell him I'm still thrilled. Highly recommend Wilmarth Eye and Laser! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2015

It took me a long time to come to the decision to have Lasik, but having Dr. Wilmarth perform this procedure was one of the best decisions I've made! Having worn glasses and contacts most of my life, it's hard to describe the freedom of just being able to see with out any aids, it's wonderful! The procedure was fast and painless, and by the following morning my vision was 20/15, amazing! I would highly recommend Dr. Wilmarth and his staff to anyone considering Lasik, you won't regret it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2015

I had my Lasik done by Dr Wilmarth in 2003 and I'm still smiling 12 years later! He did an amazing job and each year at my follow up I'm happy to tell him I'm still thrilled.Highly recommend Wilmarth Eye and Laser! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2015

I had Visian ICL surgery more than 7 years ago by Dr. Wilmarth. I had it done when it was just approved by FDA. I trusted Dr. Wilmarth and his expertise on this surgery. The procedure was pretty painless and my vision was 20/15 right away. All these years later it remains 20/15. I have never suffered from dry eye, either. This is life changing for me. I had built up scar tissue from wearing regular contacts, and my cornea were too thin for Lasiks. Now I can see the alarm clock, watch tv, fall asleep without glasses, and not deal with regular contact lenses. The set up, procedure, and follow up care by Dr. Wilmarth and his Vision Coordinator, Pat, was comforting and easy. I recommend this procedure to anyone who is looking for better eye sight. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2015

Wilmarth is fantastic! Had LASIK over 10 years ago and I still have fantastic vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2015

My experience was TOP NOTCH with both my lasik surgeries with Dr. Wilmarth and his staff. It has enhanced my quality of life and made by job as a Technology Teacher much easier. Well worth the money. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2015

Dr Wilmarth and his staff are amazing. My daughter and I both got lasik and we love it. My vision was 20/20 the next day and my daughter's vision is now 20/15. He is excellent at what he does and I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2015

Best eye and laser center in the state! Everyone is so nice and great, very welcoming and helpful. Dr. Wilmarth did Lasik on my eyes and it all turned out amazing! The whole procedure was quick and great, my eyes are all healed now and I'm so happy I can see perfectly now! Thank you so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 29, 2015

After a couple of less than positive Lasik consultations with other doctors I scheduled an appointment with the staff at Wilmarth Eye & laser.The office is clean, well staffed & very professional in appearance. I was seen almost immediately upon arrival. I meet with Amanda who performed the eye exam & answered all of my questions in great detail. She was very professional, polite & seemed to enjoy her job.  After Amanda completed the exam I meet with Dr. Wilmarth, again very professional, knowledgeable & easy to talk to. He seemed like a person that also enjoyed his job. I have not made the decision to have the Lasik surgery as of yet, but when I do it will be with Dr. Wilmarth & his staff.Thanks again!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 29, 2015

After a couple of less than positive Lasik consultations with other doctors I scheduled an appointment with the staff at Wilmarth Eye & laser. The office is clean, well staffed & very professional in appearance. I was seen almost immediately upon arrival. I meet with Amanda who performed the eye exam & answered all of my questions in great detail. She was very professional, polite & seemed to enjoy her job.  After Amanda completed the exam I meet with Dr. Wilmarth, again very professional, knowledgeable & easy to talk to. He seemed like a person that also enjoyed his job. I have not made the decision to have the Lasik surgery as of yet, but when I do it will be with Dr. Wilmarth & his staff. Thanks again!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 21, 2015

Fantastic Dr. and staff. I had LASIK here several years ago and still love my vision without glasses. I trust and recommend Dr Wilmarth! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2015

I had my lasik done with Dr WIlmarth in April of 2002. The staff and the lasik expereince itself were fantastic. Each step was explained to me in detail . I wore glasses since I was 11 years old- the freedom of no contact lenses or eyewear was unbelievable. When I sat up after the procedure I could read the calendar on the wall at the center. Waking up the next morning and driving to work without glasses...priceless.! Thank you Dr Wilmarth, Pat and all staff, I would recommend you to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2015

I had Monovision Lasik almost 13 years ago, what freedom from wearing glasses and I felt younger not having to wear glasses every time I needed to read something. That was frustrating! I work for him and I waited 6 months before I had him touch my eyes. Sorry but, 1 set of eyes to last you a lifetime, I wanted to make sure he was good-Real Good. I trust him so much that, we had him do Lasik on our son. Thanks Doc! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2014

I had my lasik done with Dr WIlmarth in April of 2002.The staff and the lasik expereince itself were fantastic.Each step was explained to me in detail . I wore glasses since I was 11 years old- the freedom of no contact lenses or eyewear was unbelievable.When I sat up after the procedure I could read the calendar on the wall at the center.Waking up the next morning and driving to work without glasses...priceless.!Thank you Dr Wilmarth, Pat and all staff, I would recommend you to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2014

I had Monovision Lasik almost 13 years ago, what freedom from wearing glasses and I felt younger not having to wear glasses every time I needed to read something. That was frustrating! I work for him and I waited 6 months before I had him touch my eyes. Sorry but, 1 set of eyes to last you a lifetime, I wanted to make sure he was good-Real Good. I trust him so much that, we had him do Lasik on our son. Thanks Doc! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2014

After many year of contact lens use; finally made the move and had lasik correction both eyes for distance. All I can say is WOW. I can see the alarm clock and I don't look around for my glasses in the morning anymore. It truly is a slice of freedom. After lots of research, I selected Dr. Wilmarth for his formal education and overall experience in this field. He is top notch an so is his staff. Lots of doctors out there doing lasik and yes you can bargain shop. But in my mind, it's a matter of who you are comfortable and confident with. Only regret; not doing lasik 10 years ago. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2014

I had Visian ICL for both eyes about a month ago. I was very nearsighted (about -10) and was wearing hard contact lenses. Everyone kept telling me how happy I would be, starting with Dr. Wilmarth. I was a little nervous going into it, and even skeptical. I now have absolutely no regrets, I can see better than 20/20 now according to the eye charts. My vision really is high definition now, I find myself staring at objects now as I drive down the road because I'm admiring the detail I never noticed before. Dr. Wilmarth and his staff were very professional, never in a hurry to answer any questions or concerns I've had. I am honestly happier now than what I expected. I just want to say another special Thank you to Dr. Wilmarth, you changed my life! Thank you to Pat, Marcie, Elaine, Amanda and Lynn, for an excellent job and for treating me like a VIP. I appreciate it more than you can imagine! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 09, 2014

I am absolutely shocked that this place doesn't have a gazillion reviews!  I am a second-generation patient of Dr. Wilmarth's.  My parents had lasik done here over 10 years ago, and when it came time for me to finally see clearly, there was no other option.  (10 years later, they're ready for a touch up, and they're going to drive 7 hours for Dr. Wilmarth to do it - they wouldn't go anywhere else!)Dr. Wilmarth is AMAZING.  I had Visian ICL done on my -11 eyes, and I can now see 20/15.  It's a modern day miracle.  My life is changed, and if you have eyes like mine used to be, you'll know that's not an exaggeration.He and Lynn made me feel completely comfortable with the procedure.  They explained everything to me, and were professional and friendly every step of the way.When it comes to your eyes, you can't take any risks.  This office is the best, and I wouldn't have trusted anyone else.  I'm glad I did, and I'd recommend it to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 09, 2014

I am absolutely shocked that this place doesn't have a gazillion reviews!  I am a second-generation patient of Dr. Wilmarth's.  My parents had lasik done here over 10 years ago, and when it came time for me to finally see clearly, there was no other option.  (10 years later, they're ready for a touch up, and they're going to drive 7 hours for Dr. Wilmarth to do it - they wouldn't go anywhere else!) Dr. Wilmarth is AMAZING.  I had Visian ICL done on my -11 eyes, and I can now see 20/15.  It's a modern day miracle.  My life is changed, and if you have eyes like mine used to be, you'll know that's not an exaggeration. He and Lynn made me feel completely comfortable with the procedure.  They explained everything to me, and were professional and friendly every step of the way. When it comes to your eyes, you can't take any risks.  This office is the best, and I wouldn't have trusted anyone else.  I'm glad I did, and I'd recommend it to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 11, 2013

Dr. Wilmarth, Pat and Lynn were not only very professional, efficient, and excellent at what they do, but they are extremely friendly and welcoming.  I couldn't be happier with the results of my Lasik procedure.  I now see 20/20 after only 5 days post -op and can read the most miniscule of print.  The procedure was quick and painless.I would recommend this to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 11, 2013

Dr. Wilmarth, Pat and Lynn were not only very professional, efficient, and excellent at what they do, but they are extremely friendly and welcoming.  I couldn't be happier with the results of my Lasik procedure.  I now see 20/20 after only 5 days post -op and can read the most miniscule of print.  The procedure was quick and painless. I would recommend this to anyone! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.