916-507-1700 Surgery Hotline
1830 Sierra Gardens Drive, Suite 100 Roseville, California 95661

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Roseville, CA Plastic Surgeon Dr. Stephen Wilmarth M.D.

Dr. Wilmarth wants everyone to feel comfortable and confident about their operation regardless of the complexity of their condition. We invite everyone to read through our list of testimonials consisting of our patients' real life stories and experiences during their treatment process at Wilmarth Eye and Laser Center in Sacramento, CA. It's our goal for everyone to go into their procedure feeling well-informed and knowledgeable about their journey ahead. Reading through our reviews is a great way to gain insight and perspective into what we offer by way of care and services. 

Filter30 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 03, 2019

Recently I underwent successful cataract surgery performed by Dr. James Tucker. I couldn't have been more pleased with Dr. Tucker's professionalism, his willingness to address my questions and concerns, and the empathy and care he demonstrated throughout the process. Dr. Tucker is a credit to his profession and a skilled practitioner I would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 26, 2020

I can read the back of a medicine bottle, emails on my computer, the TV 10 feet away and street signs a quarter mile away, all without the glasses I’ve always worn. This miracle is due to the fact that Dr. Wilmarth removed my cataracts and implanted lens. I’m so thrilled to see vivid colors again. This was a life-changing event for me. Dr Wilmarth and the staff was wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 21, 2020

If you are thinking of getting Lasik choose Wilmarth Eye & Laser. Dr. Wilmarth is highly skilled with many years of experience. The Doctor and surgical team are highly adept in knowing various conditions of the eye along with on point customer service! I felt at ease from start to finish and couldn't have asked for better results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 17, 2020

If you're looking into Lasik eye surgery this is the place to go to. Dr. Wilmarth performed my Lasik eye surgery a few months back & let me just tell you, it has changed my life! Not only did he make me feel extremely comfortable, he gave me AMAZING results. I have been wearing glasses since I was in the 4th grade & it is so freeing not having to rely on glasses or contacts anymore. I highly recommend this provider. We're in the year 2020, make this your year to finally have perfect vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 06, 2020

I just had my Lasik procedure preformed at Steve Wilmarth's office and I am thrilled with the results! My vision is now remarkable, I was actually able to see and go about tasks mere hours after the procedure. In addition, Colette and the rest of the staff at Dr. Wilmarth's office are superb and made me feel very comfortable and the Lasik was done in less then 10 minutes. Dr. Wilmarth kept me engaged the entire procedure and I very much appreciated the dialogue and quirky humor to make the time pass even quicker. I would recommend Dr Wilmarth to anyone considering Lasik corrective surgery. My only regret is that I didn't have it done sooner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 03, 2020

It's the year 2020 so I finally took the leap on scheduling a LASIK surgery workup! Let me tell you I spent YEARS on researching the right doctor and I am very confident that I found him! Dr. Wilmarth has over 3 decades of experience, wow I mean you can't go wrong with that. Scheduling was so easy. The surgery scheduler Colette  walked me through all the steps and made me feel very confident and comfortable asking all the many questions I had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 24, 2019

Dr. Wilmarth did my LASIK in January of 2019. They made it easy to go through. My results are excellent. I have recommended Dr. Wilmarth to my friends and colleagues whom ask why I no longer wear glasses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 13, 2019

Thank you Dr Wilmarth! 3 years later and still 20/15 and no dry eyes and no headaches. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 08, 2019

My wife had 20/650 vision in one eye, and 20/750 in the other.  We went in for evaluation, and Dr. Wilmarth recommended we start with an ICL procedure, and then "fine-tune" that with Lasik if necessary.  His entire staff demonstrated the highest levels of professionalism and kindness.  Colette in particular was a joy to work with.  Throughout the entire process the communication was clear, thorough, kind, and timely. My wife now has 20/20 vision and she couldn't be happier.  If you are considering an eye procedure, this is the place to get it done.  Everything from the professionalism of the staff, to the human kindness, to the results were 5/5 star.  Bravo, team, bravo! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 04, 2019

Dr Wilmarth did Laser eye surgery on me and it's been a life changing experience. So glad I had it done. No issues during surgery and a very fast simple process !! Thanks again Dr. Wilmarth !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 30, 2019

I was severely farsighted and have worn glasses since the second grade.   At 71 Dr. Wilmarh recommended cataract lens replacement surgery using Toric lenses. I just left his office for a follow-up appointment and my vision is 20/20 in both eyes.  No more glasses.  He is amazing and makes you feel secure in his recommendation.  My experience through the whole process was top notch - Dr. Wilmarth called the night before the procedure - the surgical center called before and after my procedure and follow-up with Dr. Wilmarth was immediate.  His staff is so helpful. I can't thank him enough, this has changed my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 13, 2018

I just recently had the ICL lens inserted into both of my eyes.  I couldn't be happier.  I have been in glasses/contacts since 6th grade (now in my 40's) and my vision was -10 and -11.  Dr. Wilmarth was so knowledgable, professional and kind.  He talked to me through the whole  procedure and let me know what he was doing which calmed my nerves.    His staff was incredible and Colleen was so quick to return my calls and answer my questions.  I highly recommend Dr. Wilmarth and this is one of the best decisions I have made. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 24, 2018

I had a cataract in my left eye, Dr. Wilmarth performed laser surgery to remove it and replaced my lens with. Restora brand multi-focal lens.  The results were amazing I had 20/30 vision the day of surgery and better than 20/20 within 1 month.  I was so pleased with the results that I choose to have the lens in my right eye replaced with the same Lens!  Same results as the left eye 20/20 vision...it's so nice to be DONE with glasses forever!!  Dr. Wilmarth and his entire team are very professional, efficient, extremely competent and friendly.  I am very confident in their abilities and recommend them for any eye surgery you may need. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 20, 2017

Fantastic experience throughout the pre-op, the procedure itself, and the couple of post-op appointments I've had so far. I went in for moderate to severe hyperopia (far-sightedness), so I would get heavy eye fatigue and lose focus when reading text or small print for any longer than a few minutes. After the Lasik, I now have 20/15 visual acuity and can read for hours without eye fatigue. While it is a significant financial outlay, I was not looking for the discount-chain "99 cent store" type of place to operate on my eyes; I was looking for the best of the best, and I can confidently say that is what you get if you go to Wilmarth Eye and Laser. Thank you again doc! Nick More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 19, 2017

Fantastic experience throughout the pre-op, the procedure itself, and the couple of post-op appointments I've had so far. I went in for moderate to severe hyperopia (far-sightedness), so I would get heavy eye fatigue and lose focus when reading text or small print for any longer than a few minutes. After the Lasik, I now have 20/15 visual acuity and can read for hours without eye fatigue. While it is a significant financial outlay, I was not looking for the discount-chain "99 cent store" type of place to operate on my eyes; I was looking for the best of the best, and I can confidently say that is what you get if you go to Wilmarth Eye and Laser. Thank you again doc!Nick More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 21, 2017

I have known Dr. Wilmarth for years through our children's school.  I had great vision my entire life but then it all changed when I reached my late 40s.  Ultimately, I couldn't read up close or even drive very well without glasses.  I didn't last long with the inconvenience of glasses. And, I had a terrible time trying to work with contact lenses.  Since Dr. Wilmarth has such an excellent reputation in the area, I decided to schedule a consult.Dr. Wilmarth's staff is very experienced and they seem to really enjoy what they do.  They were very kind to me and treated me as though I was important.  I didn't research any other doctors for this procedure since my very best friend, who is extremely well-researched, told me she would never go to anyone other than Dr. Wilmarth. I had both eyes fixed for distance.  My distance vision now is very sharp.  I haven't reached for my glasses since the surgery three weeks ago.  I have also found that if I back up my reading materials an extra 6 inches or so, I'm able to read magazines, newspapers, etc. much better even though I had my eyes fixed only for improving distance.  I have only reached for my "cheater" reading glasses a few times since the surgery for very small print.I know a lot of people spend years considering this procedure.  I'm super grateful for Dr. Wilmarth and I'm very happy to have my life back!  Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 21, 2017

I have known Dr. Wilmarth for years through our children's school.  I had great vision my entire life but then it all changed when I reached my late 40s.  Ultimately, I couldn't read up close or even drive very well without glasses.  I didn't last long with the inconvenience of glasses. And, I had a terrible time trying to work with contact lenses.  Since Dr. Wilmarth has such an excellent reputation in the area, I decided to schedule a consult. Dr. Wilmarth's staff is very experienced and they seem to really enjoy what they do.  They were very kind to me and treated me as though I was important.  I didn't research any other doctors for this procedure since my very best friend, who is extremely well-researched, told me she would never go to anyone other than Dr. Wilmarth. I had both eyes fixed for distance.  My distance vision now is very sharp.  I haven't reached for my glasses since the surgery three weeks ago.  I have also found that if I back up my reading materials an extra 6 inches or so, I'm able to read magazines, newspapers, etc. much better even though I had my eyes fixed only for improving distance.  I have only reached for my "cheater" reading glasses a few times since the surgery for very small print. I know a lot of people spend years considering this procedure.  I'm super grateful for Dr. Wilmarth and I'm very happy to have my life back!  Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 18, 2017

I put off having this surgery for years.  What a mistake, should have done it years ago.  I have been in glasses for 45 years and this is incredible. From the moment I made the appointment to see if I was eligible, to the moment I had the surgery, it was a breeze. Collette, Pat, Shawn and Dr. Wilmarth were amazing.   The whole place was clean.  The people kind and efficient.  They were patient with all my questions and concerns. My husband went in and they were honest that he wasn't a great candidate.  We appreciate that, as so many others would have taken our money and who knows what damage would have happened. I am four days post surgery and I have 20/15 and 20/20!   Worth every penny and so easy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 11, 2017

Dr Wilmarth performed my lasik surgery about a month ago. The staff, made the whole process smooth and efficient through the entire process. The surgery center is impeccable with all of the latest and greatest technology. Dr. Wilmarth and his staff do everything possible to make you feel comfortable. I am seeing 20/10 now!!! I highly recommend making Dr. Wilmarth your Ophthalmologist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 28, 2017

I had lasik done by Dr Wilmarth over 10 years ago, and it was a great decision!  It took me a long time to make that decision, but Dr Wilmarth's skill, the clean office, and friendly staff convinced me. I had 20/20 vision the very next morning at my first post op appointment! I would definitely recommend this office to anyone interested in lasik. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 24, 2017

I had my Lasik done by Dr WIlmarth over 10 years ago- My results were fantastic, so nice to have 20/20 vision with glasses or contacts. The office, and the staff were great! I would highly recommend this office and doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 24, 2017

Getting laser eye surgery was one of the best decisions of my life. Before, my vision could not be corrected to 20/20 even with contacts. One week after the surgery I now have 20/15 vision! Dr. Wilmarth is very sure of himself and his abilities (and the capabilities of his top of the line laser) and that is exactly what I wanted in a doctor who was going to be messing with my eyes.I will be recommending him to all of my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 11, 2015

Lasik has been a huge fear of mine for quite some time but I decided to just get it over already. Dr. Wilmarth and his staff (Pam was very helpful) were great and patient with me throughout the whole process. And even though I was freaked out for the surgery, they were well prepared and worked efficiently and effectively. It's quick and painless and very much worth it. I could see clearly the very next day. 2 weeks later and I haven't had any problems! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 29, 2015

After a couple of less than positive Lasik consultations with other doctors I scheduled an appointment with the staff at Wilmarth Eye & laser.The office is clean, well staffed & very professional in appearance. I was seen almost immediately upon arrival. I meet with Amanda who performed the eye exam & answered all of my questions in great detail. She was very professional, polite & seemed to enjoy her job.  After Amanda completed the exam I meet with Dr. Wilmarth, again very professional, knowledgeable & easy to talk to. He seemed like a person that also enjoyed his job. I have not made the decision to have the Lasik surgery as of yet, but when I do it will be with Dr. Wilmarth & his staff.Thanks again!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 29, 2015

After a couple of less than positive Lasik consultations with other doctors I scheduled an appointment with the staff at Wilmarth Eye & laser. The office is clean, well staffed & very professional in appearance. I was seen almost immediately upon arrival. I meet with Amanda who performed the eye exam & answered all of my questions in great detail. She was very professional, polite & seemed to enjoy her job.  After Amanda completed the exam I meet with Dr. Wilmarth, again very professional, knowledgeable & easy to talk to. He seemed like a person that also enjoyed his job. I have not made the decision to have the Lasik surgery as of yet, but when I do it will be with Dr. Wilmarth & his staff. Thanks again!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 21, 2015

Fantastic Dr. and staff. I had LASIK here several years ago and still love my vision without glasses. I trust and recommend Dr Wilmarth! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 09, 2014

I am absolutely shocked that this place doesn't have a gazillion reviews!  I am a second-generation patient of Dr. Wilmarth's.  My parents had lasik done here over 10 years ago, and when it came time for me to finally see clearly, there was no other option.  (10 years later, they're ready for a touch up, and they're going to drive 7 hours for Dr. Wilmarth to do it - they wouldn't go anywhere else!)Dr. Wilmarth is AMAZING.  I had Visian ICL done on my -11 eyes, and I can now see 20/15.  It's a modern day miracle.  My life is changed, and if you have eyes like mine used to be, you'll know that's not an exaggeration.He and Lynn made me feel completely comfortable with the procedure.  They explained everything to me, and were professional and friendly every step of the way.When it comes to your eyes, you can't take any risks.  This office is the best, and I wouldn't have trusted anyone else.  I'm glad I did, and I'd recommend it to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 09, 2014

I am absolutely shocked that this place doesn't have a gazillion reviews!  I am a second-generation patient of Dr. Wilmarth's.  My parents had lasik done here over 10 years ago, and when it came time for me to finally see clearly, there was no other option.  (10 years later, they're ready for a touch up, and they're going to drive 7 hours for Dr. Wilmarth to do it - they wouldn't go anywhere else!) Dr. Wilmarth is AMAZING.  I had Visian ICL done on my -11 eyes, and I can now see 20/15.  It's a modern day miracle.  My life is changed, and if you have eyes like mine used to be, you'll know that's not an exaggeration. He and Lynn made me feel completely comfortable with the procedure.  They explained everything to me, and were professional and friendly every step of the way. When it comes to your eyes, you can't take any risks.  This office is the best, and I wouldn't have trusted anyone else.  I'm glad I did, and I'd recommend it to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 11, 2013

Dr. Wilmarth, Pat and Lynn were not only very professional, efficient, and excellent at what they do, but they are extremely friendly and welcoming.  I couldn't be happier with the results of my Lasik procedure.  I now see 20/20 after only 5 days post -op and can read the most miniscule of print.  The procedure was quick and painless.I would recommend this to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 11, 2013

Dr. Wilmarth, Pat and Lynn were not only very professional, efficient, and excellent at what they do, but they are extremely friendly and welcoming.  I couldn't be happier with the results of my Lasik procedure.  I now see 20/20 after only 5 days post -op and can read the most miniscule of print.  The procedure was quick and painless. I would recommend this to anyone! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.