916-507-1700 Surgery Hotline
1830 Sierra Gardens Drive, Suite 100 Roseville, California 95661

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Visian ICL Services Near Roseville, CA

Dr. Wilmarth wants everyone to feel comfortable and confident about their operation regardless of the complexity of their condition. We invite everyone to read through our list of testimonials consisting of our patients' real life stories and experiences during their treatment process at Wilmarth Eye and Laser Center in Sacramento, CA. It's our goal for everyone to go into their procedure feeling well-informed and knowledgeable about their journey ahead. Reading through our reviews is a great way to gain insight and perspective into what we offer by way of care and services. 

Filter6 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 08, 2019

My wife had 20/650 vision in one eye, and 20/750 in the other.  We went in for evaluation, and Dr. Wilmarth recommended we start with an ICL procedure, and then "fine-tune" that with Lasik if necessary.  His entire staff demonstrated the highest levels of professionalism and kindness.  Colette in particular was a joy to work with.  Throughout the entire process the communication was clear, thorough, kind, and timely. My wife now has 20/20 vision and she couldn't be happier.  If you are considering an eye procedure, this is the place to get it done.  Everything from the professionalism of the staff, to the human kindness, to the results were 5/5 star.  Bravo, team, bravo! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 13, 2018

I just recently had the ICL lens inserted into both of my eyes.  I couldn't be happier.  I have been in glasses/contacts since 6th grade (now in my 40's) and my vision was -10 and -11.  Dr. Wilmarth was so knowledgable, professional and kind.  He talked to me through the whole  procedure and let me know what he was doing which calmed my nerves.    His staff was incredible and Colleen was so quick to return my calls and answer my questions.  I highly recommend Dr. Wilmarth and this is one of the best decisions I have made. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2015

I had Visian ICL surgery more than 7 years ago by Dr. Wilmarth. I had it done when it was just approved by FDA. I trusted Dr. Wilmarth and his expertise on this surgery. The procedure was pretty painless and my vision was 20/15 right away. All these years later it remains 20/15. I have never suffered from dry eye, either. This is life changing for me. I had built up scar tissue from wearing regular contacts, and my cornea were too thin for Lasiks. Now I can see the alarm clock, watch tv, fall asleep without glasses, and not deal with regular contact lenses. The set up, procedure, and follow up care by Dr. Wilmarth and his Vision Coordinator, Pat, was comforting and easy. I recommend this procedure to anyone who is looking for better eye sight. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2014

I had Visian ICL for both eyes about a month ago. I was very nearsighted (about -10) and was wearing hard contact lenses. Everyone kept telling me how happy I would be, starting with Dr. Wilmarth. I was a little nervous going into it, and even skeptical. I now have absolutely no regrets, I can see better than 20/20 now according to the eye charts. My vision really is high definition now, I find myself staring at objects now as I drive down the road because I'm admiring the detail I never noticed before. Dr. Wilmarth and his staff were very professional, never in a hurry to answer any questions or concerns I've had. I am honestly happier now than what I expected. I just want to say another special Thank you to Dr. Wilmarth, you changed my life! Thank you to Pat, Marcie, Elaine, Amanda and Lynn, for an excellent job and for treating me like a VIP. I appreciate it more than you can imagine! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 09, 2014

I am absolutely shocked that this place doesn't have a gazillion reviews!  I am a second-generation patient of Dr. Wilmarth's.  My parents had lasik done here over 10 years ago, and when it came time for me to finally see clearly, there was no other option.  (10 years later, they're ready for a touch up, and they're going to drive 7 hours for Dr. Wilmarth to do it - they wouldn't go anywhere else!)Dr. Wilmarth is AMAZING.  I had Visian ICL done on my -11 eyes, and I can now see 20/15.  It's a modern day miracle.  My life is changed, and if you have eyes like mine used to be, you'll know that's not an exaggeration.He and Lynn made me feel completely comfortable with the procedure.  They explained everything to me, and were professional and friendly every step of the way.When it comes to your eyes, you can't take any risks.  This office is the best, and I wouldn't have trusted anyone else.  I'm glad I did, and I'd recommend it to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 09, 2014

I am absolutely shocked that this place doesn't have a gazillion reviews!  I am a second-generation patient of Dr. Wilmarth's.  My parents had lasik done here over 10 years ago, and when it came time for me to finally see clearly, there was no other option.  (10 years later, they're ready for a touch up, and they're going to drive 7 hours for Dr. Wilmarth to do it - they wouldn't go anywhere else!) Dr. Wilmarth is AMAZING.  I had Visian ICL done on my -11 eyes, and I can now see 20/15.  It's a modern day miracle.  My life is changed, and if you have eyes like mine used to be, you'll know that's not an exaggeration. He and Lynn made me feel completely comfortable with the procedure.  They explained everything to me, and were professional and friendly every step of the way. When it comes to your eyes, you can't take any risks.  This office is the best, and I wouldn't have trusted anyone else.  I'm glad I did, and I'd recommend it to anyone. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.