916-507-1700 Surgery Hotline
1830 Sierra Gardens Drive, Suite 100 Roseville, California 95661

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Vision Correction Services Near Roseville, CA

Dr. Wilmarth wants everyone to feel comfortable and confident about their operation regardless of the complexity of their condition. We invite everyone to read through our list of testimonials consisting of our patients' real life stories and experiences during their treatment process at Wilmarth Eye and Laser Center in Sacramento, CA. It's our goal for everyone to go into their procedure feeling well-informed and knowledgeable about their journey ahead. Reading through our reviews is a great way to gain insight and perspective into what we offer by way of care and services. 

Filter19 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 21, 2020

If you are thinking of getting Lasik choose Wilmarth Eye & Laser. Dr. Wilmarth is highly skilled with many years of experience. The Doctor and surgical team are highly adept in knowing various conditions of the eye along with on point customer service! I felt at ease from start to finish and couldn't have asked for better results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 17, 2020

If you're looking into Lasik eye surgery this is the place to go to. Dr. Wilmarth performed my Lasik eye surgery a few months back & let me just tell you, it has changed my life! Not only did he make me feel extremely comfortable, he gave me AMAZING results. I have been wearing glasses since I was in the 4th grade & it is so freeing not having to rely on glasses or contacts anymore. I highly recommend this provider. We're in the year 2020, make this your year to finally have perfect vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 06, 2020

I just had my Lasik procedure preformed at Steve Wilmarth's office and I am thrilled with the results! My vision is now remarkable, I was actually able to see and go about tasks mere hours after the procedure. In addition, Colette and the rest of the staff at Dr. Wilmarth's office are superb and made me feel very comfortable and the Lasik was done in less then 10 minutes. Dr. Wilmarth kept me engaged the entire procedure and I very much appreciated the dialogue and quirky humor to make the time pass even quicker. I would recommend Dr Wilmarth to anyone considering Lasik corrective surgery. My only regret is that I didn't have it done sooner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 03, 2020

It's the year 2020 so I finally took the leap on scheduling a LASIK surgery workup! Let me tell you I spent YEARS on researching the right doctor and I am very confident that I found him! Dr. Wilmarth has over 3 decades of experience, wow I mean you can't go wrong with that. Scheduling was so easy. The surgery scheduler Colette  walked me through all the steps and made me feel very confident and comfortable asking all the many questions I had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 24, 2019

Dr. Wilmarth did my LASIK in January of 2019. They made it easy to go through. My results are excellent. I have recommended Dr. Wilmarth to my friends and colleagues whom ask why I no longer wear glasses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 08, 2019

My wife had 20/650 vision in one eye, and 20/750 in the other.  We went in for evaluation, and Dr. Wilmarth recommended we start with an ICL procedure, and then "fine-tune" that with Lasik if necessary.  His entire staff demonstrated the highest levels of professionalism and kindness.  Colette in particular was a joy to work with.  Throughout the entire process the communication was clear, thorough, kind, and timely. My wife now has 20/20 vision and she couldn't be happier.  If you are considering an eye procedure, this is the place to get it done.  Everything from the professionalism of the staff, to the human kindness, to the results were 5/5 star.  Bravo, team, bravo! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 13, 2018

I just recently had the ICL lens inserted into both of my eyes.  I couldn't be happier.  I have been in glasses/contacts since 6th grade (now in my 40's) and my vision was -10 and -11.  Dr. Wilmarth was so knowledgable, professional and kind.  He talked to me through the whole  procedure and let me know what he was doing which calmed my nerves.    His staff was incredible and Colleen was so quick to return my calls and answer my questions.  I highly recommend Dr. Wilmarth and this is one of the best decisions I have made. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 20, 2017

Fantastic experience throughout the pre-op, the procedure itself, and the couple of post-op appointments I've had so far. I went in for moderate to severe hyperopia (far-sightedness), so I would get heavy eye fatigue and lose focus when reading text or small print for any longer than a few minutes. After the Lasik, I now have 20/15 visual acuity and can read for hours without eye fatigue. While it is a significant financial outlay, I was not looking for the discount-chain "99 cent store" type of place to operate on my eyes; I was looking for the best of the best, and I can confidently say that is what you get if you go to Wilmarth Eye and Laser. Thank you again doc! Nick More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 19, 2017

Fantastic experience throughout the pre-op, the procedure itself, and the couple of post-op appointments I've had so far. I went in for moderate to severe hyperopia (far-sightedness), so I would get heavy eye fatigue and lose focus when reading text or small print for any longer than a few minutes. After the Lasik, I now have 20/15 visual acuity and can read for hours without eye fatigue. While it is a significant financial outlay, I was not looking for the discount-chain "99 cent store" type of place to operate on my eyes; I was looking for the best of the best, and I can confidently say that is what you get if you go to Wilmarth Eye and Laser. Thank you again doc!Nick More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 11, 2017

Dr Wilmarth performed my lasik surgery about a month ago. The staff, made the whole process smooth and efficient through the entire process. The surgery center is impeccable with all of the latest and greatest technology. Dr. Wilmarth and his staff do everything possible to make you feel comfortable. I am seeing 20/10 now!!! I highly recommend making Dr. Wilmarth your Ophthalmologist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 28, 2017

I had lasik done by Dr Wilmarth over 10 years ago, and it was a great decision!  It took me a long time to make that decision, but Dr Wilmarth's skill, the clean office, and friendly staff convinced me. I had 20/20 vision the very next morning at my first post op appointment! I would definitely recommend this office to anyone interested in lasik. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 24, 2017

I had my Lasik done by Dr WIlmarth over 10 years ago- My results were fantastic, so nice to have 20/20 vision with glasses or contacts. The office, and the staff were great! I would highly recommend this office and doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 29, 2015

After a couple of less than positive Lasik consultations with other doctors I scheduled an appointment with the staff at Wilmarth Eye & laser.The office is clean, well staffed & very professional in appearance. I was seen almost immediately upon arrival. I meet with Amanda who performed the eye exam & answered all of my questions in great detail. She was very professional, polite & seemed to enjoy her job.  After Amanda completed the exam I meet with Dr. Wilmarth, again very professional, knowledgeable & easy to talk to. He seemed like a person that also enjoyed his job. I have not made the decision to have the Lasik surgery as of yet, but when I do it will be with Dr. Wilmarth & his staff.Thanks again!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 29, 2015

After a couple of less than positive Lasik consultations with other doctors I scheduled an appointment with the staff at Wilmarth Eye & laser. The office is clean, well staffed & very professional in appearance. I was seen almost immediately upon arrival. I meet with Amanda who performed the eye exam & answered all of my questions in great detail. She was very professional, polite & seemed to enjoy her job.  After Amanda completed the exam I meet with Dr. Wilmarth, again very professional, knowledgeable & easy to talk to. He seemed like a person that also enjoyed his job. I have not made the decision to have the Lasik surgery as of yet, but when I do it will be with Dr. Wilmarth & his staff. Thanks again!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 21, 2015

Fantastic Dr. and staff. I had LASIK here several years ago and still love my vision without glasses. I trust and recommend Dr Wilmarth! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 09, 2014

I am absolutely shocked that this place doesn't have a gazillion reviews!  I am a second-generation patient of Dr. Wilmarth's.  My parents had lasik done here over 10 years ago, and when it came time for me to finally see clearly, there was no other option.  (10 years later, they're ready for a touch up, and they're going to drive 7 hours for Dr. Wilmarth to do it - they wouldn't go anywhere else!)Dr. Wilmarth is AMAZING.  I had Visian ICL done on my -11 eyes, and I can now see 20/15.  It's a modern day miracle.  My life is changed, and if you have eyes like mine used to be, you'll know that's not an exaggeration.He and Lynn made me feel completely comfortable with the procedure.  They explained everything to me, and were professional and friendly every step of the way.When it comes to your eyes, you can't take any risks.  This office is the best, and I wouldn't have trusted anyone else.  I'm glad I did, and I'd recommend it to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 09, 2014

I am absolutely shocked that this place doesn't have a gazillion reviews!  I am a second-generation patient of Dr. Wilmarth's.  My parents had lasik done here over 10 years ago, and when it came time for me to finally see clearly, there was no other option.  (10 years later, they're ready for a touch up, and they're going to drive 7 hours for Dr. Wilmarth to do it - they wouldn't go anywhere else!) Dr. Wilmarth is AMAZING.  I had Visian ICL done on my -11 eyes, and I can now see 20/15.  It's a modern day miracle.  My life is changed, and if you have eyes like mine used to be, you'll know that's not an exaggeration. He and Lynn made me feel completely comfortable with the procedure.  They explained everything to me, and were professional and friendly every step of the way. When it comes to your eyes, you can't take any risks.  This office is the best, and I wouldn't have trusted anyone else.  I'm glad I did, and I'd recommend it to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 11, 2013

Dr. Wilmarth, Pat and Lynn were not only very professional, efficient, and excellent at what they do, but they are extremely friendly and welcoming.  I couldn't be happier with the results of my Lasik procedure.  I now see 20/20 after only 5 days post -op and can read the most miniscule of print.  The procedure was quick and painless.I would recommend this to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 11, 2013

Dr. Wilmarth, Pat and Lynn were not only very professional, efficient, and excellent at what they do, but they are extremely friendly and welcoming.  I couldn't be happier with the results of my Lasik procedure.  I now see 20/20 after only 5 days post -op and can read the most miniscule of print.  The procedure was quick and painless. I would recommend this to anyone! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.