916-507-1700 Surgery Hotline
1830 Sierra Gardens Drive, Suite 100 Roseville, California 95661

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Wilmarth Eye and Laser Center

Dr. Wilmarth wants everyone to feel comfortable and confident about their operation regardless of the complexity of their condition. We invite everyone to read through our list of testimonials consisting of our patients' real life stories and experiences during their treatment process at Wilmarth Eye and Laser Center in Sacramento, CA. It's our goal for everyone to go into their procedure feeling well-informed and knowledgeable about their journey ahead. Reading through our reviews is a great way to gain insight and perspective into what we offer by way of care and services. 

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 18, 2020

If you're looking into Lasik eye surgery this is the place to go to. Dr. Wilmarth performed my Lasik eye surgery a few months back & let me just tell you, it has changed my life! Not only did he make me feel extremely comfortable, he gave me AMAZING results. I have been wearing glasses since I was in the 4th grade & it is so freeing not having to rely on glasses or contacts anymore. I highly recommend this provider. We're in the year 2020, make this your year to finally have perfect vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 07, 2020

I just had my Lasik procedure preformed at Steve Wilmarth's office and I am thrilled with the results! My vision is now remarkable, I was actually able to see and go about tasks mere hours after the procedure. In addition, Colette and the rest of the staff at Dr. Wilmarth's office are superb and made me feel very comfortable and the Lasik was done in less then 10 minutes. Dr. Wilmarth kept me engaged the entire procedure and I very much appreciated the dialogue and quirky humor to make the time pass even quicker. I would recommend Dr Wilmarth to anyone considering Lasik corrective surgery. My only regret is that I didn't have it done sooner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 13, 2019

I had a great experience at Dr Wilmarth’s office, he made me 20/20 and he is so knowledgeable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 13, 2019

He fixed my eyes. I don’t have to wear contact lens anymore More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 13, 2019

I thought he was very professional and he knows eyes better than anyone else More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 27, 2019

Dr Wilmarth is exceptionally intelligent. He is professional and caring. His office is organized and friendly. I have recommended him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 22, 2018

I felt in very good hands and Doctor Wilmarth made everything easy to understand.I will continue as a very satisfied patient—their eye glass door is great too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 16, 2017

I have recommended Dr. Wilmarth to several friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 29, 2017

excellent care, answered all my questions, before,during and after, would definitely recommend. very compassionate! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 20, 2017

My experience was amazing. From the moment I called to inquire about an appointment to the surgery was flawless. The staff were amazing and the doctor knowledgeable. I have been in glasses for 45 years and was hesitating, but I am so glad I did it. The doctor and staff addressed every concern and were very patient with me. Colette, Pat and Shawn were great. Very great experience and I should have done it years ago. I especially appreciate all the double checks they did. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 12, 2017

I had Lasik done by Dr. Wilmarth over 10 years ago, and I'm really glad I did. The office is clean, the staff is friendly, and I had 20/20 vision the next morning at my first Post Op appointment, a very positive experience! I would definitely recommend this office to anyone interested in Lasik. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 11, 2017

I had my lasik done with Dr. Wilmarth in 2003- how wonderful to see without glasses or any corrective lenses after 30 years! Great staff, Great location- Great Doctor. Thank you Dr W.Joann M/ Sacramento, CA More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.